5-4~~bedtime
"my day SUCKED"

ugh...exciting day. too exciting. i had a trip planned to go out of town with louis, but that was ruined when i was called to work this morning. yeah...i have to be at work tomorrow at 7:30 in the morning. how cruel is that on a saturday? yeah, it's pretty mean.

then...it gets better...i get through my day, which was started off really well with some quality time and a great lunch, without a major hitch. that is, until some dumbass decided to STOP in the middle of 1382 (a road on the way to my house), causing me to swerve into a ditch, come out of the ditch into oncoming traffic, and somehow manage to get to a side road without getting hit. and i only blew out a tire and bent a rim on my car (as far as i know...)! how crazy is that? i guess that nixes that idea of off-roading in my car...damn.

oh, but it gets even better...i'm about to take a shower, my parents are at dinner, i'm tired, and i hear the storm sirens going off. now, in indiana they went off for strong thunderstorms. here, they mean one thing: tornado. so i turn on the TV, see a BIG red spot over cedar hill (where i live), and hear "take cover immediately". so what do i do? panic, of course. i'm a wimp when it comes to tornadoes. my parents were the first ones called, i yelled, threw out a few f bombs, then cried. next came me and my dog in the laundry room bathroom until my parents came home. i'm such a baby. so...they come home...sirens still going off. they stop...i turn on the TV, hear that the cedar hill police called in a tornado touching down in cedar hill...sigh with relief...ahhhhh. so here it is, almost 11, i have to be at work at 7:30, i still have yet to shower and shave...and i'm writing in my diary. i'm stupid. goodnight.

younger / older

now - preceding - random - opinions - email - quick talk - knowledge - dland, yo