may 25th~~afternoon
"happy birthday diary"

well well well, my diary is a year old today. i know i've been neglecting it, but it's been having it's own fun on google. oh yeah, and i've become a slave to my job again, just as i was last summer, so i'm thinking i really don't have any time to write. but still, my diary is a year old today. when i just look over the titles of my older entries, it's amazing how much i've shared and how much my life has changed. i went from being a recent high school graduate, naive and blind, to a knowing college sophomore, still naive, but a little less blind. i've grown up so much in the past year, i've left home, seen love, left love, lost love and actually fell IN love. i've seen fights with best friends, fights with parents, fights with myself. i've caught tears and smiles and frowns and hugs. wow...my diary has made so many friends alongside quite a few enemies. it's an extension of me and i really wouldn't trade it for the world. happy birthday diary...may this next year be just as wonderful...

younger / older

now - preceding - random - opinions - email - quick talk - knowledge - dland, yo