august 28th~~nooner
"kitty cats and oblivious drinking"

once again, it is time for a littleabby edition of the nooner!! nope, it's not time for everyone to go home and get a little play...it's just time for me to update. sorry to all of you out there that are sexually deprived, i really hope i didn't make you too excited. so, school has started, i've moved into kristine's apartment, which is now mine...weird. i'm living with my best friend, working at friday's, hanging out with anyone who'll devote any attention to me, and loving my baby. it's been an interesting week though. i met two incredible chics...that are leaving the great state of texas in 3 days!! how dare they. the nerve. and i've only just met them. oh well, that's life. it seems as though some of the most amazing people to come across my path don't stay in my life for very long. argh. how fortunate i am, right?

so this past weekend i had misi and her angel helping me move, along with kristine, her daddy, and my daddy. woohoo! moving everything i own across dallas just to move it back in. ugh. i absolutely despise moving. i don't even know my new address or phone number...how great is that? haha. go figure. all i know is directions how to get here, and my cell phone number. i figure that'll do for now, right? i hope so.

i found out last night that one of my good friends just recently became engaged. and i mean wow. i'm so freakin happy for her. since her mom lives in montana, i get to take her dress shopping!! i'm so excited for her...she's getting married this spring...wow. it's so awesome.

also last night, i managed to drink myself to an almost oblivion before passing out in the floor, and i was still competant enough to make drinks for amy and sam, that tasted pretty decent. yay for abby and her drunk bartending skills!

so i made another serious fubar, but i was able to recover from it, me thinks. time will only tell, but *i* feel better about me. it seems that i learn a serious lesson from every mistake i make. it's something about getting older. argh...i wanna be 5 again!

yay!! i get a kitty today!! since the wonderful amy and sam are leaving us behind in texas, they need someone to adopt the adorable mr. modelo, which i jumped at the opportunity! yeah, my apartment complex requires a $500 pet deposit, up front, before you move the pet in, this is just going to be a pet that i "don't have". so i'm breaking the rules just a bit, oh well. that's what the were made for, right? so the lady was a bitch to me about it...she can take that and shove it!

i'm out...i think i have some reading or something to do. back to school...yay. can you feel the excitement??

younger / older

now - preceding - random - opinions - email - quick talk - knowledge - dland, yo