may 31~~10:25 in the am
"slave"

i am a slave. that's just it. i'm a slave. a slave to society, a slave to my friends, a slave to my job, a slave to myself. i'm a slave.

so i know it's been a good 5 days since i've written, but yeah, i haven't had a day off of work since last friday...which was what, the 26th? wow. that was a long time ago! no wonder i'm freakin dead. those of you who don't know me are wondering, where can you work around 13 hours a day, get paid crap for money, nearly kill yourself every day, and absolutely LOVE your job? yeah, i know of such a place, it's called a waterpark. try being a lifeguard. better yet, try being a lifeguard in the great state of texas in the summer. it's so freakin hot here that you don't have to diet, you just have to sit outside for a couple hours, you'll sweat off the weight!!!

but yeah, i'm a supervisor at this nifty little waterpark called hurricane harbor and i love it. it's my 3rd year and it's my life during the summer.

but other than working my ass off, i've been having a great week. it's been an incredible week. amazing. that's just it. amazing. there's a few main reasons why i've been having such a great week.

1)

saturday night my best friend natalie graduated...and we threw a party. actually, one of our friends did...but we went and it turned into our party and it was great. just great. the only downside to that night was the fact that i went to sleep at 5:30 am and i have to be at work at 7. yucky. i had a terrible day after that. just awful.

2)

THE STARS WON!!! THE STARS WON!!! THE STARS WON!!! okay, so i've been the greatest little stars fan since they were the minnesota north stars, you know, way back when modano (yummy) was just a little ol' rookie in the nhl...yeah, back then. so when they moved to dallas, i was PUMPED!! my parents threw a party when they found out...i kid you not. how freakin cool is that?!? i thought it was. so the stars are in the cup finals...Lord Stanley will be proud. esp. when he sees all the names of the 2000 Dallas Stars back on his cup...THE CUP STAYS HERE!!! just a little bit of a hockey fanatic..ya think?

3)

Monday. that's all i have to say. Monday. i met this incredibly HOT guy monday night...chris something-or-other. but i got his number, he got mine, and we're going to go out tonight...that makes me happy! very happy. woohoo!! he's a hottie!!! and he told me that he saw me at natalie's graduation and that he didn't want to say anything b/c he didn't think i'd remember him (he worked with me last year) and that i looked to hot that he didn't want to be rejected. how sweet is that?!? i adore this guy...he's just SO hot!!! and the whole sweetheart thing helps a little too!

4)

i went out and partied with my fellow supervisor staff last night...it was great. i got a little drunk, but oh well...that happens occasionally. and there's this guy that works with me, he's just gorgeous. his name is brook. i know, brook sounds girlie, but this guy is anything but. he's gorgeous. it's kinda funny how i came to be seriously attracted to him. it was all a big joke between me and helen, and now it's like i'm a 12 yr. old girl with a crush. it's kinda fun though...sneaking around with helen, trying to figure out how to tell him that i think he's hot. i love it!! =)

5)

this other completely hot guy, eric, one of my good friend's boyfriends' friends (kinda confusing), is totally interested in me. and he's a hottie too. i am just having the BEST luck with guys right now. why is it that you go through periods without anyone and then you have like, 7 guys?!? that sucks, but i feel special. oh yeah, i can't forget haydn...he wants me back, but too bad...i SO cannot date my lifeguards. totally taboo.

6)

I HAVE THE DAY OFF!!! this is totally awesome, only because i haven't had a day off in almost a week. i am so pumped. i'm going to go shopping, go to eat with helen, go to denton with kristine, get ready for my date with chris tonight...he's a HOTTIE!!! i am so pumped. the last guy i had that was as hot as he is was ryan fucking ramsey. he looks EXACTLY like justin timberlake, you know, n'sync boy, only without the fro. he was gorgeous...and a great boyfriend. but it just didn't work...

so yeah, that is why my week has rocked!!! it's been long, and it's only wednesday, but still...it's been great. well, much love to everyone who reads...which i know is still rather a small list right now...but still. i know someone out there is interested!! do me a favor...sign my new guestbook so i don't feel like a total and complete loser!!

lotsa love and enjoy the sun...GET A TAN!!!

abby

p.s. sebastien-you need to write me back!!! love ya!!

quote-

"I think I've already lost you

I think you're already gone.

I think I'm finally scared now

You think I'm weak - But I think you're wrong"

younger / older

now - preceding - random - opinions - email - quick talk - knowledge - dland, yo